Bittrex Adds Another Crypto to its “No Longer Accessible to US Customers” List

Exchanges operating in the US continues to add cryptocurrency to the long list of digital currencies that won’t be available to US customers any longer.

Binance.com has already stopped serving US customers. But the leading cryptocurrency exchange is launching its US division next week.

In June, Bittrex US had an altcoins exodus, now it has added another cryptocurrency, POLY to this list that won’t be available to its US customers from September 27, the exchange announced on Sept. 14.

This means, US customers won’t be able to buy or sell the cryptocurrency but may withdraw or continue to hold the crypto asset in their Bittrex wallet.

However, this does not change the ability of the digital asset on Bittrex international for non US customers.

Polymath (POLY), at the time of writing, has been trading at $0.330 with 24 hours gains of 2.30 percent. In the BTC market as well, it has been in the green by 2.08 percent.

New Addition

Bittrex, however still continues to list new assets for its US and international customers. The latest one being Hedera Hashgraph ($HBAR). The exchange will begin accepting deposits on Monday, September 16, 2019, at 00:00 UTC / 17:00 PDT.

Customers will be able to trade in the HBAR/BTC, HBAR/ETH, HBAR/USDT, and HBAR/USD markets on Tuesday, September 17 at 09:00 UTC/ 02:00 PDT.

Currently, HBAR is trading at $0.289180 as per Coingecko.

Scheduled Maintenance

On September 18, Bittrex.com will be offline as the platform goes under scheduled maintenance.

The downtime will start at 9:00 AM PT and may last until 11:00 AM PT during which users will not be able to log in or use Bittrex APIs.

All markets will be offline during the maintenance and trading will be suspended, however, all orders including partially filled orders will remain open on the order books.

Read Original/a>
Author: AnTy

Related Articles

Author: ICO Warz